[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
Teach Soap • View topic - Making Christmas gifts... Shrink wrap troubles!! Help Please

Teach Soap

Soap Making Recipes, Tips and Tutorials
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 8:33 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Tue Dec 09, 2014 5:28 pm 

I'm fairly new to soap making, I love doing it... last time around I just used saran wrap as they were for personal use.

But I've decided to make a bunch as gifts, and I ordered some shrink wrap bags from wholesalesuppliesplus.com and I'm having a really hard time with them!!

My soap comes out looking beautiful straight out of the mold... and then after shrink wrapping, they end up looking all bubbly. I don't care so much about the sides or anything, and the back usually looks okay (I think due to it being a little concave, the shrink wrap isn't flush against the back like it is on the front) but the front ALWAYS looks bubbly or has wrinkles in it. I've tried to shrink the sides first, as I've seen suggested, then the back, then the front.. and it doesn't help any.