[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
Teach Soap • View topic - I'm very new with questions

Teach Soap

Soap Making Recipes, Tips and Tutorials
It is currently Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:39 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:06 pm 

Hi everyone! I have wanted to make soap for years. I have 5 kids at home and have chosen m&p to keep lye from being in the house till all of my babies are older.

I purchased some m&p from Michaels just to test out if it is something I really want to do. Before tackling it, I read soap queen blog and watched her YouTube videos multiple times. I noticed that even though I made sure to have my soap melted down completely, it still stuck to my spoon and got lumpy so fast I had to remelt to pour it. Even though I sprayed the top there were still tiny bubbles around the edge and the bottom was not smooth at all.

Given that it was my first time, I know I would be bound to make mistakes but any idea what I could do different in the future?
I used the double boiler method today with clear mp.

Thank you,

Heather Anne

PostPosted: Tue Mar 04, 2014 11:52 pm