Teach Soap

Soap Making Recipes, Tips and Tutorials
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 10:56 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 3:42 am 

Hi! My name is Armi, I live in Hawaii and I'm new to M&P - I've been doing it for a little over 6 months now :D and recently decided to try my hand at lotions and lip balm. My question is - can you use flavor oils for M&P and lotions or are they good only for lip balm and massage oils? :oops: I recently bought BB's ginger peach and cucumber melon flavor oils for making lip balm and was thinking of making matching lotion and soap, (especially the ginger peach) but recently read under a different post that you can use some flavor oils for soapmaking but not all of them are okay. :? Because of the skyhigh shipping here to Hawaii and the fact that I make things mostly just for me right now, I was hoping that the flavor oils could do double-duty for the soap and lotion too. Can someone help me out? Thanks!
P.S. I also received 24 different 1/2 oz flavor oils from FNWL as a gift so I really need to know what to do with this stuff? :cry:

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:09 am 

I know that company. they have some kewl stuff. you may want to try Bramble Berry. they are located in washington, as apposed to conneticut.

maybe the shipping would be better? not to mention they have great stuff, and the customer service is awesome :D

(thanks Adrienne 8) )

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2008 10:42 am