[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Undefined variable: Array
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/functions_content.php on line 77: Trying to access array offset on value of type null
Teach Soap • View topic - Newbie ! does FO & EO have a shelf life ?

Teach Soap

Soap Making Recipes, Tips and Tutorials
It is currently Thu Mar 28, 2024 11:03 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours

PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 10:26 am 

Hello I am new to the Teach Soap forum and I have been making MP soap for a couple of years and now that I have watched enough videos of how to safely use lye, I feel ready to try my first batch of CP soap. My ? is does FO & EO have a shelf life I have quite a bit of it and I have kept it in a cool dark place for the last few years. Do you think it is still ok ?

Second ? What would be the best oils and butters to start out with as a beginner. I want good bubbles lather moisturizing and cleansing.

3 ? I have heard that red devil lye is no longer available if so what is my alternative for a local hardware store?

4? what size soap form should I use and what is preferred by most ... wood or poly and what size for beginning , I would like a loaf !

I will apologize in advance for being so verbose, I am so excited to start this process. I have so many more questions but I thought I would let you breathe in between my rants :) I have ordered 3 books everything soap making and 2 others.
TIA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 13, 2013 11:17 am